Working for Social Justice

Resources

IPASA:   www.ipa-sa.org.za
Indigo Trust:   indigotrust.org.uk
Social Justice Initiative:   www.sji.org.za
ELMA Philanthropies:   www.elmaphilanthropies.org
The Other Foundation:   theotherfoundation.org
Oxfam:   www.oxfam.org
Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung (FES) South Africa:   www.fes-southafrica.org
Resourcing Philanthropy:   www.resourcingphilanthropy
GastrowBloch Philanthropies:   www.gbphilanthropies.co.za
The Ford Foundation:   www.fordfoundation.org
The Mott Foundation:   www.mott.org
Omidyar Network:   www.omidyar.com
The DG Murray Trust:   www.dgmt.co.za
Open Society Foundation (OSF):   www.osf.org.za
The Bertha Foundation:   www.berthafoundation.org
The Millennium Trust:   www.mtrust.co.za
Hivos:   www.hivos.org
Heinrich Boll Foundation:   za.boell.org
Sigrid Rausing Trust:   www.sigrid-rausing-trust.org
Claude Leon Foundation:   www.leonfoundation.co.za

Project Vignettes & Videos

Afesis Corplan:
Traditional Leadership and Local Government Interface Program
amaBhungane (The M&G Centre for Investigative Journalism):
Open Justice and Media Access
Breaking out of Investigative Journalism’s Catch 22
The Bench Marks:
Community Monitors Training School 2015
CALS (Centre for Applied Legal Studies):
The Women of Marikana
CER:
Investor Roadshow on Full Disclosure report: Corporate dishonesty about breaches of environmental laws.
Promoting transparency, accountability and environmental compliance: Holding company directors accountable for environmental crimes
Centre for Child Law
Child & Youth Care Centers Under the Microscope
Corruption Watch:
Corruption Watch’s Bua Mzansi campaign
Theory in practice
DGRU:
Judges Matter (2016-2)
Judges Matter: A short reflection on some of our recent work
Equal Education:
How EE Organises
FXI:
Strengthening Community Expression Through Paralegal Capacitation
GroundUp:
Update on work on Local Government Budgeting by the City of Cape Town
Ground work:
Global Green and Healthy Hospital
Climate, Energy, and Air Pollution at the Public Health Association of South Africa (PHASA) Conference 2015
Heartlines:
The Bridge Leadership Engagement
Heartlines project video:
Inyathelo:
Advocacy Work
Just Detention South Africa:
Why we should care about what happens behind bars
The Learning Trust:
Programme Suggestions for the RAITH Board
LRC:
Focusing on Openness and Accountability
Media Monitoring Africa:
MMA Innovations - Enabling change
Tools Leave a Lasting Impression
National Alliance for the Development of Community Advice Offices (Nadcao):
Long-term sustainability of community advice offices
Ndifuna Ukwazi:
A New Phase of Struggle for Safety and Justice in Khayelitsha: The Road Forward from the O’Regan-Pikoli Commission of Inquiry
NU's reflection on its Social Audit work
The Wolwerivier social audit.
Pegasys Intstitute:
Improving equity in access to water for productive uses in inkomati usuthu water management area (IUWMA)
PLANACT:
Planact News
Synopsis on Planact's Projects and Interventions
Input to Raith Foudation Strategic Development
Planact and Spring Valley Development Committee hosts xenophobia awareness day
PMG:
Nine-point impression of Fifth Parliament
ProBono:
Report: Thusang Morwalo Housing Event (6 May 2016)
High Court help desk project
Limpopo Community Advice Office Project - Knocking on Doors
PCRD:
Are Audit Committees and Municipal Public Accounts Committees the Route to Responsible and Responsive Local Governance?
Rural Health Advocacy Project:
Key levers of change for rural health
Section 27:
#TextbooksMatter – An advocacy and monitoring campaign run by Basic Education for All with the support of SECTION27
Health Market Inquiry
SERI:
The use of litigation, research and advocacy in SERI's informal trade area of work
Chung Hua Community Relocated to Safe Accommodation After Years of Struggle.
Social Justice Coalition:
Our campaign for safety and justice continues
Khayeltisha Commission Timeline
SOS:
SOS Campaigning for people-centered migration of broadcasting services to digital terrestrial television
Working with the State through ongoing engagement with Parliament
TAC:
RAITH briefing update
Vaya:
A film created by the Homeless Story Project
Wits Justice Project (WJP):
Justice Project wins gold in Jakarta